Skip to main content

You are here

2018 Summer Camp at Cooper's Cove

Friday, January 12, 2018

Nature camp at BCWS

If trips to Cooper’s Cove are a highlight for your child’s year, then imagine how fun it would be to spend 1-2 weeks there this summer! Or… if you love everything but the cold temperatures and kitchen work, then Adult Weekend might be for you.

Here are the dates for this summer. If you’d like to hear more and see lots of photos, come to one of our winter information presentations and get your questions answered in person by Vini Schoene ’73, Burgundy Center for Wildlife Studies director. Friends and neighbors are welcome as well!

Registration is not yet open, but please mark your calendar for the camp dates! Look for updates in Constant Comment and you can also follow BCWS on Facebook.

Senior Program (ages 11-15)  •  $1735  

Session 1:  Sunday, June 24 - Saturday, July 7
Session 2: Tuesday, July 10 - Tuesday, July 24 *
Session 3: Wednesday, August 1 - Tuesday, August 14
*Note: session 2 is designed for campers who have already attended the Senior Program, and is intellectually and physically more rigorous.

Junior Program (ages 8 -10) •  $995  

Sunday, August 19  – Saturday, August 25

Adult Weekend (ages 21+) •  $235 / $415

Friday, July 27 – Sunday, July 29

Winter Presentations (no registration needed)

Saturday, January 20 • 3:00 p.m.
Burgundy Farm Country Day School
3700 Burgundy Road, Alexandria, VA  22303

Saturday, February 3 • 10:30 a.m.
Audubon Naturalist Society
8940 Jones Mill Road, Chevy Chase, MD  20815